11/27/2022

11/27/22

Good Evening Westlake Warrior Eagle Scholars and Families.  This is your Principal, Ms. Taylor, with your weekly update for the week of November 28 - December 2, 2022. I hope that you all had a great Fall Break and a wonderful Thanksgiving holiday. We are 4 weeks away from the end of the 1st semester and completion of the first half of the school year. Let’s finish strong! Please find the latest updates below.


COVID Testing: All scholars and staff are asked to take the first of your COVID tests that was provided before the break on Sunday, November 27 prior to the return to school on Monday, November 28. We then ask that you take the second COVID Test on Wednesday, November 30. Please report all positive test results to the Administration by calling the main office and emailing Ms. Taylor (maya.taylor@ousd.org). Further instructions will be given at that time. If you test negative, you are welcome to return to school. 

School Pictures: We will provide an update soon on Make-Up Picture Day and when to expect your picture packages to return. 

Thankfulness Dinner: Thank you to all scholars and families that attended the Annual Thankfulness Dinner on Thursday, November 17. It was a great time of food, family and fun. Looking forward to next year!

SSC Meeting: The next School Site Council Meeting will take place on Wednesday, November 30 at 5:30 PM via Zoom. The link will be emailed to families.

Winter Fine Arts Night (F.A.N)- The Annual Winter Fine Arts Night (F.A.N) will take place on Wednesday, December 7 at 6:00 PM. The entire Westlake Community is invited to attend. It will be a great night of celebrating the arts. You don’t want to miss it.

Winter Ball 2022- The Westlake Winter Ball will be held on Friday, December 9. All scholars can attend. They must be in good standing with behavior. More information coming soon

Important Upcoming Dates    

Date

Activity

Time

Wed. Nov. 30

SSC Meeting (Virtual)

5:30 PM - 6:30 PM

Wed. Dec. 7

Winter Fine Arts Night (F.A.N.)

6:00 PM - 8:00 PM

Fri. Dec. 9

Winter Ball 

5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Fri. Dec. 16

End of the 1st Semester- early dismissal

Dismissal @ 1:37 PM

Mon. Dec. 19- Tue. Jan. 3

Winter Break (NO SCHOOL)

N/A

Wed. Jan. 4

School Resumes (Start of 2nd Semester)

8:30 AM

Mon. Jan. 16

MLK Holiday (NO SCHOOL)

N/A


Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need assistance by calling the main office at (510) 879-2213 or emailing a staff member directly. That’s all for now, Stay Fly and SOAR and please remember to take care of yourself, take care of one another and take care of Westlake.