Oakland Tech Athletics - Fall Sports

Hello Bulldog Families,
 
 Fall Sports are officially back! For all of the new parents, Welcome! My name is Alexis Gray-Lawson and I am the Athletic Director. I oversee the fall sports as well as the winter sports. Mr. Hart is our Associate Athletic Director, who oversees fall sports and our spring sports. I want to make sure that everyone has the information in order to get geared up for sports. I want to make sure parents are aware of the process.


First, Please make sure to fill out the sports registration:


2022-23 OAL Sports Registration:
https://forms.gle/PG9E6sNWZXXzQpBj7


Once you begin to fill out that information, you will be asked to fill out a physical dated after July 1, 2022 as well as the parent permission form which I have added below to this thread. Once all is complete, the information will be sent over to the coach. Please make sure to put in ALL of the sports your student athlete is interested in. In order for them to try out officially for the program, they will need to be registered.

Once they are registered and tryout for the team, they will receive our student athlete guideline form which they will need to sign as well as a parent/guardian in order for them to play. In the guidelines, it will explain rules and regulations for the season as well what your student athlete will be accountable for during the season. If there is a dispute between the student athlete, parent. and coach, the guidelines will explain the process.
 
Our new Oakland Tech Sports website will be up and running with information for each sports program as well as coaches information on August 5th, 2022. Our new website is www.OaklandTechBulldogs.com

Below is a schedule for our fall sports tryouts beginning the first day of school.

Sport Start Date Location Head Coach/Assistant Email
Football 8/8
VAR: 4-6p
JV: 5-7p

Field Virdell Larkins Jr.

Anthony
Mccrady

virdell24@yahoo.com

amccrady@cyoinc.org
Rowing 8/8 4:30pm
OT rowing will start the second week of school (exact date TBA), and new novice rowers will likely start the third.
Jack London Nancy Burke

Denise Martini

Stephanie McFadden
nancy@eastbayrowingclub.org
denise@eastbayrowingclub.org
stephanie@eastbayrowingclub.org


Girl Volleyball 8/8 4-6p Girls Gym Rosemary Whisenton

Christina Burden
Rosemary.Whisenton@ousd.org
Christinaburden@att.net


Girls Golf* 8/8 4pm TBA Jason Delaney coachjasonotgolf@yahoo.com
Girls Tennis* 9/1 Tennis Courts TBA TBA
Cross Country 8/8 4-6p Track Lucy Andrews
Rudolph Maris
Kalinda Reynolds
Jessica Johnston
lucyrandrews@gmail.com
rudolph.maris@gmail.com
kalindareynolds@gmail.com
jessica.s.johnston@gmail.com

Ice Hockey 9/1 TBA Oakland Ice
Center
Justin Horner justinhorner01@gmail.com

Students must try out to make a team, email coach for specifics. Tryouts based on the number of kids who come out for the team.  

If you have any questions, please contact me or Associate Athletic Director Mr. Hart (karega.hart@ousd.org).


Go Bulldogs!!

--
Dr. Alexis Gray-Lawson
Community Schools Manager/Athletic Director
Oakland Tech High School
(510) 500-6625 mobile
Alexis.GrayLawson@ousd.org