The OLOP Youth Center

Youth Center Portable
  • Overview

    Welcome to the One Land One People (OLOP) Youth Center at Skyline High School.

     
    The OLOP Youth Center exists to create a caring community in which all students have equal opportunities to develop their personal visions. All students at Skyline High School will have a success story and a personal vision for themselves and the world. The success of one student will mean the success of all students. Through community collaboration and in partnership between youth and adult allies, the OLOP Youth Center provides services and engages in advocacy efforts so that students may improve their physical and mental health, as well as strengthen their academic, social and leadership skills. The Skyline High School OLOP Youth Center is committed to and promotes an environment that fosters peace, unity, and justice and strengthens student voices. Students will empower each other to improve Skyline High School.
     
    PLEASE NOTE: Students can not visit the Youth Center during class time without a pass.
     
    Programs
    Our after school programs include:
    • Club Advising
    • Athletic Study Hall
    • College Application Assistance
    • Driver's ed
    • Bike Club
    • Dual Enrollment; Ethnic Studies
    • F.R.E.S.H.
    • Latina's Girls Group
    • OLOP Internship
    • Open Library
    • Poly Club
    • Parent Acadamy
    • SAT Prep
    • Workshop Wednesday
    • Youth Together
    • Reel Oakland
     
    Also read about what we accomplished last year.
     
     
     
     
  • Youth Together logo

    Hours & Contact Information

    Monday-Friday | 8:00AM - 6:00PM
    phone number  (510) 531-4387
    Location: Portable O
    (Large portable in upper parking lot)
     
     

    Staff

     
    Tony Douangviseth photo
    Tony Douangviseth tony.douangviseth@ousd.org
    Executive Director
      
     
    Danielle Armstrong photo
    Danielle Armstrong darmstrong@youthtogether.net
    Director of Programs
     
     
    Guadlaupe Gomez photo
    Guadlaupe Gomez guadalupeolop@gmail.com
    Family Liason
     
     
    Rodney Kirkpatrick photo
    Rodney Kirkpatrick rodney10dk@gmail.com
    After School Programs
    Operations Coordinator
      
     
    Nancy Phan
    Nancy Phan nancy.phan@ousd.org
    Administrative Assistant
     
     
    Michelle Cabal photo
    Meesh Cabal mcabal@youthtogether.net
    Youth Together Site Organizer
     
     
     Kelsey Tern
     
    Kelcey Tern kelcey.tern@ousd.org
    F.R.E.S.H. & Internship Coordinator
     
     
    Eric Adams eric.adams@ousd.org
    Policy & Communications Coordinator