Work Permit Application

  • Students: Congratulations on securing a job! 

     

    To obtain a work permit students must initiate the work permit application.

    Note: A student needs her/his guardian's email and employer's email to complete this step. Once the student completes her/his section, s/he routes it to the guardian, after which it gets routed to the employer.

     

    For further guidance on completing your application view this presentation.

     

    If you need more help, please contact the Work Permit Point Person from your school. See list below:

     

    School

    Point Person

    Point Person’s email address

    R. Bunche Academy

    Evelyn Delgado

    evelyn.delgado@ousd.org

    Madison Park Academy

    Yanira Velazquez

    yanira.velaquez@ousd.org

    Oakland Tech

     

    Muanglium Saechao

    Terrance Holliday

    muanglium.saechao@ousd.org

    terrance.holliday@ousd.org 

    Oakland High 

    Gayle Fake

    gayle.fake@ousd.org

    Oakland International

    Dola Abdulla

    dola.abdulla@ousd.org

    Skyline High 

    Alisa Douglas

    alisa.douglas@ousd.org

    Dewey Academy

    Michell McKnight

    michell.mcknight@ousd.org

    Castlemont

    Samantha Odom

    samantha.odom@ousd.org

    Fremont 

    Rosemary Rivera

    rosemary.rivera1@ousd.org 

    MetWest

    Jessica Arechiga

    jessica.arechiga@ousd.org

    Life Academy

    Ronald Towns

    ronald.towns@ousd.org

    CCPA

    Amy Boyle

    amy.boyle@ousd.org

    Community Day

    Robert White, Jr.  

    robert.whitejr@ousd.org

    Street Academy

    Robert Young

    robert.young@ousd.org

    Rudsdale & Sojourner Truth

    Jenny Romero

    jennifer.romero@ousd.org

    McClymonds

    Audrey Wade

    audrey.wade@ousd.org

    Rudsdale Newcomer

    Henry Sales-Hernandez

    henry.saleshernandez@ousd.org

     

    If you are unable to contact the point person for your school, please reach out to Edith Gambrell at workpermits@ousd.org