• Career Technical Education

    Hillary Chen - IDEA

    Form of Address: Ms. Chen

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: hillary.chen@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Chen received a Bachelor of Science in Engineering at UC Berkeley and is getting a CTE credential in engineering at the UC Berkeley extension program.

     


    Peter Cunningham - PHA

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: peter.cunningham@ousd.org 

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     


    Ervin L Dinwiddie II - RISE

    Form of Address: Mr. D

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: ervin.dinwiddieii@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Mr. D has been teaching at Oakland High for five years.

     


    Kajal Chowdhury - LSJ

    Form of Address: Ms. Chowdhury

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: kajal.chowdhury@ousd.org 

    Website: LSJ Website

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Chowdhury has her Bachelor of Science in Finance from University of Central Florida and her Juris Doctorate from Loyola Law School of Los Angeles. Her teaching credential is from CSU East Bay and she also holds a Career Technical Education Teaching Credential in Public Service from UC Berkeley. 

     


    Saqib Hashim - IDEA

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: saqib.hashim@ousd.org 

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     


    Rumi Koshino - VAAMP

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: rumi.koshino@ousd.org 

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Rumi earned both her Bachelors and Master of Fine Arts from the University of Washington and received her teaching credential from San Francisco State University.

     


    Mallory Logan - LSJ

    Form of Address: Ms. Logan

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: mallory.logan@ousd.org 

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Logan earned her BA in English and History from the University of Mississippi (Ole Miss) and her master's degree in History from Brooklyn College. 

     


    Raven Mangiante - ESA

    Form of Address: Raven

    Pronouns: they/them

    Email Address: raven.mangiante@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304  

     

    Raven earned their Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Chicago and their Ph.D. from the University of California, Berkeley. 

     


      Jesse Shapiro - VAAMP

    Form of Address: Shapiro

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: jesse.shapiro@ousd.org 

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Shapiro earned his BA in Ethnic Studies from Portland State University, and his teaching credential from San Francisco State University.