Principal: April Harris-Jackson

Phone: 510-531-6400

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

B.A. University of California, Berkeley M.Ed. Holy Names University ASC Cal State East Bay

Principal: April Harris-Jackson

For nearly 17 years, Ms. Harris-Jackson has served the Bret Harte community.  She started her career in education at Bret Harte as a Humanities teacher. She also taught reading intervention, leadership, and Advancement Via Individual Determination (AVID).  After 10 years in the classroom, she became a Teacher on Special Assignment (TSA). Prior to becoming principal, Ms. Harris-Jackson served as an assistant principal for three years.  

 

Ms. Harris-Jackson is an Oakland native and grew up in the Bret Harte neighborhood.  She attended OUSD schools from kindergarten through 12th grade. After earning a B.A. in Rhetoric from the University of California, Berkeley, she went on to earn her teaching credential and M.Ed in Urban Education from Holy Names University.  She received her administrative services credential from California State University, East Bay.

Name Email address Position
Anderson, Saundra saundra.anderson@ousd.org Resource Specialist
Argueta, Carmen carmen.argueta@ousd.org Attendance Specialist
Bastien, Danielle danielle.bastien@ousd.org 7th Humanities
Bobino, Felipe felipe.bobino@oaklandleaf.org Support Staff/ASP Baskeball Coach
Brethauer, Sheila sheila.brethauer@ousd.org Visually Impaired Teacher
Brown, Carla carla.brown@ousd.org 6th Inclusion para
Brown, Ericka ericka.brown@ousd.org SDC M/S SMP
Carroll, Denise denise.carroll@ousd.org SDC M/M para, 6th/7th Para
Cartier, Jamie jamie.cartier@ousd.org Elective Spanish
Correa, David david.correa@ousd.org 7th Math
Decena, Mika mika.decena@ousd.org Newcomer Social Worker
Dos Santos, Kelly kelly.dossantos@ousd.org 6th Humanities
Dunkel, Katia katia.dunkel@ousd.org Assistant Principal
Fagundes, Anneka anneka.fagundes@ousd.org Elective/Drama
Ferreri, Alexis alexis.ferreri@ousd.org 9th Language Acquisition
Fitzsimmons, Kent kent.fitzsimmons@ousd.org 9th Ethnic Studies
Franklin, Eddie eddie.franklin@ousd.org SSO
Fu, Megan megan.fu@ousd.org 6th Science
Garcia, Cynthia cynthia.paniagua@ousd.org 9th Biology
Garrovillo, Nina nina.garrovillo@ousd.org Psychologist
Gjersand, Nimia nimia.gjersand@ousd.org Bilingual Admin III
Golden, Lakiesha lakiesha.golden@ousd.org 8th Math
Guilin, Luis luis.guilinjr@ousd.org English 9
Guillory, Brien brien.guillory@ousd.org ICE SDC IA
Gutierrez, Nora nora.gutierrez@ousd.org 6th Humanities
Harris, April april.harris-jackson@ousd.org Principal
Hernandez, Alicia alicia.hernandez@ousd.org PE
Khalil, Nida nida.khalil@ousd.org Family Resource Coordinator
Lam, Kathy kathy.lam@ousd.org Cafeteria Lead
Martin, Addie alison.martin@ousd.org 6-8 Newcomer
Mayfield, Deanna deannamayfield@fredfinch.org Fred Finch Therapist
Moa, Janine janinemoa@fredfinch.org Fred Finch Therapist
Monterrosa, Magdalena magdalena.monterrosa@ousd.org Newcomer Humanities
Morelix, Catherine catherinemorelix@fredfinch.org Fred Finch Therapist
Morris, Lila lila.morris@ousd.org TSA
Morris, Natalie natalie.morris@ousd.org 7th Inclusion Para
Munoz, Ramses ramsesmunoz@fredfinch.org Health Center Coordinator
Orona, Ruben ruben.orona@ousd.org Joven Nobles Educator
Parnell, Chantel chantel.parnell@ousd.org Computer Science & Girls Who Code
Pistrang, David david.pistrang@ousd.org 6th Math
Recco, Rebecca rebecca.recco@ousd.org Art
Riggs, Kaitlyn Mae kaitlyn.riggs@ousd.org Inclusion Teacher
Sakamoto, Sayuri sayuri.sakamoto@ousd.org Inclusion Teacher
Seuell, Rayna rayna.seuell@oaklandleaf.org After School Program Director
Smith, Ceanne ceanne.smith@ousd.org 8th Humanities
Smith, Juliette juliette.hutchinson@ousd.org M/S Inclusion Para
Steel, Rukiya rukiya.steel@ousd.org Custodian
Sultan, Summer summer.sultan@ousd.org PE
Tang, Brian brian.tang@ousd.org Community School Manager
Thomas-Ezell, Shardie shardie.thomas@ousd.org Art
Tunson, Aris aris.tunson@ousd.org SDC English
Vazquez, Raquel raquel.vazquez@ousd.org Speech Therapist
Williams Stitt, Erika erika.williamsstitt@ousd.org SDC M/S IA
Williams, Natasha natasha.williams@ousd.org Nurse
Williams, Trina retrina.williams@ousd.org D/HH Interpreter
Wilson, Chynna chynna.wilson@ousd.org Deaf & Hard of Hearing
Wolfe, Christine christine.wolfe@ousd.org 6-8 Newcomer
Wong, Patricia patricia.wong@ousd.org 9th Math
Worm, Duane duane.worm@ousd.org Music
Young, Sussan sussan.young@ousd.org Newcomer Lab Assistant
Zellman, Avi abraham.zellman@ousd.org TSA