• Welcome to the Budget Department

    The purpose of the Budget Department is to support the District's efforts to maximize the use financial resources in pursuit of academic goals according to the Mission and Vision of the Superintendent’s Strategic Plan.

     

    The department works to ensure long-term fiscal sustainability through financial oversight, shared management, and mandatory reporting on the District's budget to the State and County Offices as well as our community of stakeholders.

     

    The Budget team prides itself as a critical partner in promoting fiscal solvency at school and central office sites by providing assistance to maintain both an accurate account of Position Control and an annual balanced budget from budget development through the close of the school year.

     

    The Budget team is charged with ensuring that all budgetary transactions are coded accurately in IFAS, the District’s Financial System according to the California Standardized Account Code Structure authored by the California Department of Education through the use of a Chart of Accounts Structure.

Budget Office Staff

Name Position Office Phone Email
Angel Burr Financial Analyst Budget Operations & Reporting 510-879-3646 thea.chhay@ousd.org
Thea Chhay Financial Analyst Budget Operations & Reporting 510-879-0126 thea.chhay@ousd.org
Roxanne Dunn Financial Analyst Budget Operations & Reporting 510-879-8864 roxanne.dunn@ousd.org
Cecelia Sheilds Financial Analyst Budget Operations & Reporting 510-879-8858 cecelia.sheilds@ousd.org
Keisha Smith Financial Analyst Budget Operations & Reporting 510-879-8867 keisha.smith@ousd.org
James Arcala Area 1 Financial Analyst Site Based Management 510-879-3650 james.arcala@ousd.org
Ruth Dubose High Schools Financial Analyst Site Based Management 510-879-8853 ruth.dubose@ousd.org
Carlos Padilla Special Ed Financial Analyst Site Based Management 510-879-0142 carlos.padilla@ousd.org
Chanthip Phongkhamsavath Middle Schools Financial Analyst Site Based Management 510-879-1029 c.phongkhamsavath@ousd.org
Troylynn Turner Area 3 Financial Analyst Site Based Management 510-879-8860 troylynn.turner@ousd.org
Sheila Clark Financial Associate I 510-879-4284 sheila.clark@ousd.org
Delesia Clemons Receptionist Support Staff 510-879-3646 delesia.clemons@ousd.org
Gina Murphy-Garrett Senior Executive Director Budget 510-879-4293 gina.murphy-garrett@ousd.org
David Avery Administrative Assist III Budget 510-879-1205 david.avery@ousd.org
Leslie Tavarneier Director Financial Services 510-879-8869 leslie.tavernier@ousd.org