• How to Contact a Teacher


    Montera’s teachers are the heart and soul of the school. Each teacher instructs four to five periods each day.  Our teachers are responsible for 100 or more students per day.  Please be aware that they are unable to speak with parents when they are in class with students.  

    If you would like to meet with a teacher during their conference periods, it is best to confirm in advance the teacher’s availability for your visit.  You may call the school office at 531-6070 and ask to leave a message. A written message will be placed in the teacher’s mailbox, and the teacher will return your call.

     

    Many teachers provide additional contact information in their class syllabus or maintain a teacher’s web page.  

    All teachers appreciate parent connection and support! 

    Name                      

    Subject

    Room #

    Email

    Conference Period

     Teacher/Classroom Website

    Andrade, Celina

    Inclusion

    P11

    celina.andrade@ousd.org

     

    Arnold, Lori

    RSP 8

    209

    loretta.arnold@ousd.org

     

    Baker, Shantee

    PE 6

    GYM

    margaret.baker@ousd.org

     4th

     

    Barron, Renay

    PE 8

    GYM

    renay.barron@ousd.org

     1st

    Bell, Ty

    Math/Earth Science 6

    P2

    tyjamal.bell@ousd.org

     2nd

    Berger, Stephanie

    English 8

    P15

    stephanie.berger@ousd.org

     6th

    Black, Monica   Math 8   204 monica.black@ousd.org  5th  

    Brewer, Robert

    Physical Science 8

    301

    robert.brewer@ousd.org

     2nd

    Bruin, Carrie

    ASIP

    P10

    karen.bruin@ousd.org

     

    Burch, Margee

    American History 8 

    P14 

    margaret.burch@ousd.org

     6th

     http://sites.google.com/site/msburchushistory/home

    Burkett, Bernadette

    English 7

    200

    bernadette.burkett@ousd.org

     4th

    Burwell, Lauren

    Math/Earth Science 6

    P6

    lauren.burwell@ousd.org

     2nd

     

    Contonente, Adrian

    Physical Science 8

    302

    adrian.contonente@ousd.org

     6th

    Cruz, Julienne

    Math/Earth Science 6

    P1

    julienne.cruz@ousd.org

     6th

    Davis, Alifea

    Math 7

    205

    alifea.davis@ousd.org

     5th

    https://sites.google.com/site/monteramath07/

    English, Trina

    English/History 6

    P7

    trina.english@ousd.org

     3rd

    Erickson, Bret

    Life Science 7

    216

    bret.erickson@ousd.org

     4th

    Ford, Barry

    PE 6/7

    GYM

    barry.ford@ousd.org

     2nd

    Gordon, Mathias

    SDC NSH

    212

    mathias.gordon@ousd.org

     

    Vacancy

    Life Science 7

    215


     3rd

    Holmes, Thomas

    Computers, Intro to Business

    303

    thomas.holmes@ousd.org

     3rd

    Hopstone, Raphael

    American History 8

    P13

    raphael.hopstone@ousd.org

     2nd

    Hu, Zubin

    Math 8, Math 8/Algebra

    208

    zubin.hu@ousd.org

     5th

     www.tinyurl.com/monteracompression   and www.tinyurl.com/torosmath8

    Jennings, Kevin

    Man-Up, AVID

    P9

    kevin.jennings@ousd.org

     1st

    Jordan, Jessica

    RSP 6

    209

    jessica.jordan@ousd.org

     

    Kirkland, John

    Math 7

    207

    john.kirkland@ousd.org

     5th

    Lau, Norman

    World History 7

    201

    norman.lau@ousd.org

     4th

    Mayorga, Alicia

    Spanish

    305

    alicia.mayorga@ousd.org

     1st

    Mora, Marisol

    SDC ASC

    210

    marisol.mora@ousd.org

    5th/6th

     

    Nelson, Issa

    English/History 6

    P3

    issa.nelson@ousd.org

     5th

     

    Peters, Michael

    PE 7/8

    GYM

    michael.peters@ousd.org

     6th

    Pettengill, Eric

    English/History 6

    P4

    eric.pettengill@ousd.org

     3rd

    Riback, Jennifer

    Math 6/Earth Science

    P5

    jennifer.riback@ousd.org

     6th

    Rosenberg, Elizabeth

    Math 8/Algebra

    206

    elizabeth.rosenberg@ousd.org

     5th

     www.tinyurl.com/monteracompression

    Runge, Eric

    Woodshop

    401

    eric.runge@ousd.org

     1st

    Rynhoud, Elyse

    RSP 7

    211

    elyse.rynhoud@ousd.org

     

     http://elyserynhoud.wixsite.com/ms-rynhoud

    Schooley, Gayle

    History 7

    213

    gayle.schooley@ousd.org

     3rd

    Sneed, Mark

    English 7

    214

    mark.sneed@ousd.org

     3rd

    Swihart, Eric

    Music

    101

    eric.swihart@ousd.org

     4th

    Torrence, Ammon

    English/History 6

    P8

    ammon.torrence@ousd.org

     5th

    Volkmann, Janet

    English 8

    P16

    janet.volkmann@ousd.org

     2nd

     https://educatorpages.com/site/jvolkmann

    Walton, Susan

    Art

    402

    susan.walton@ousd.org

     1st

    Williams, Lawrence     

    SDC ICE 

    P12 

    lawrence.williams@ousd.org

     5th