• CLEVELAND ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

    745 Cleveland Street
    Oakland, California  94606 
    Phone (510) 874-3600   Fax (510) 874-3603  
    Mr. Peter VanTassel, Principal 
    peter.vantassel@ousd.org

    Classroom Teachers:
       
     Kindergarten

    • Room K:   Ms. Kristin Burke     kristin.burke@ousd.org     
    • Room 2:   Mr. Jason Dowd       jason.dowd@ousd.org  
    • Room 3:   Ms. Marie Yan            marie.yan@ousd.org
    • Room K:   Ms. Mary Schriner         mary.schriner@ousd.org

    First Grade

    • Room 1:    Ms. Taralynn Kantor           taralynn.kantor@ousd.org
    • Port. 1:     Ms. Rosemary Robinson        rosemary.robinson@ousd.org
    • Room 4:    Ms. Eulalia Thomas          eulalia.thomas@gmail.com 


    Second Grade

    • Room 6:   Ms. Kathleen Byrnes            kathleen.byrnes@ousd.org
    • Port. 2:    Ms. Janet Lau                 janet.lau@ousd.org
    • Room 5:   Ms. Kathy Wong*        kathy.wong@ousd.org


    Third Grade  

    • Room 8:   Mr. Abdurahman    seth.lowe@ousd.org        
    • Port. 3:    Mr. Leon Pitre                leon.pitre@ousd.org
    • Room 7:   Ms. Alicia Fong         alicia.fong@ousd.org


    Fourth Grade

    • Room 11:   Ms. Conner Caswell        conner.caswell@ousd.org
    • Room 10:   Ms. Mary Loeser          mary.loeser@ousd.org


    Fifth Grade

    • Room 12:   Ms. Dorcas Chan            dorcas.chan@ousd.org
    • Room 9:     Mr. Peter Tam             peter.tam@ousd.org


    All Grades:

    • Room 14:   Ms. Annabelle Bridgwater       ann.bridgwater@ousd.org
    • Teacher on Special Assignment: Ms. Tamara Arroyo   tamara.arroyo@ousd.org


    Resource Staff

    • Ms. Elva Castillo,** Resource Specialist Aide
    • Ms. Judith Choy,* Instructional Aide, English Language Learners
    • Ms. Olivia Flores-Bevineau, Occupational Therapist
    • Ms. Fiona Wong, Aide


    Other Instructors:

    • Mr. Kaya Fortune, Art (MOCHA)
    • Ms. Linda Green, Instrumental Music
    • Mr. Toan Le, Culture Coach
    • Mr. Manuel (Manny) Garcia, Eco-Literacy Teacher
    • Ms. Fely Marmba-Ferrell, LOI/Culture Coach
    • Mr. Jeffrey Mintz, STIP
    • Mr. Conway Tan, Choral Music
    • Mr. Donald Toomer, Physical Education 


    Other Staff:

    • Natalie Cyhanenko, Psychologist
    • Ms. Sarah Panian, Speech Therapist
    • Nancy Dang, Speech Therapist 
    • Ms. Helen Chong,* Secretary 
    • Ms. Amber Cole, Custodian
    • Ms. Heather Henry, Noon Supervisor
    • Ms. Lili,* Cafeteria Manager
    • Ms. Shelley Morris, Attendance Specialist/Noon Supervisor/Library


    * bilingual Cantonese/English            ** bilingual Spanish/English

     
    Afterschool Programs:

    • OASES Site Coordinator, Mike Vista (“Mr. Mike”) at (510) 533-1092 ext. 12 or mikev@oases.org
    • Kids Club (JCC) Program Director, Crystal Carillo at crystalc@jcceastbay.org
     
     
     
Last Modified on October 5, 2019