• Aya Allen Aya Allen

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: aya.allen@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Allen received both her BA in Ethnic Studies and her MA in Education from UC Berkeley.


     

    Amy Benner

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: amy.benner@ousd.org

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     


    Alyssa Berkins Alyssa Berkins

    Form of Address: Berkins

    Pronouns: she/they

    Email Address: alyssa.berkins@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Berkins earned their BA in Language Studies from UC Santa Cruz and an MA in TESOL from Boston University. Her teaching credential comes from CSU East Bay.

     


    Marcie Bias

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: marcie.bias@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     


    Rosa Cheung

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: rosa.cheung@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     


     Jenny Clark Jenny Clark

    Form of Address: Ms. Clark

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: jenny.clark@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Clark attended UC Berkeley, from which she received a BA in Legal Studies with a minor in Education as well as a master's degree in Education.

     


    Jessica Forbes Jessica Forbes

    Form of Address: Ms. Forbes

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: jessica.forbes@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Forbes received her BA in Literature from UC Santa Cruz and her MA from UC Berkeley.

     


    Marika Iyer Marika Iyer 

    Form of Address: Ms. Marika

    Pronouns: she/they

    Email Address: marika.iyer@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-230

     

    Ms. Marika received a BA from UC Berkeley in International Area Studies, then received an MAT from USF School of Education, specializing in Urban Education and Social Justice.

     


    Jesus Manuel Medina

    Form of Address: Mr. Medina

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: jesus.medina@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Mr. Medina attended the Peralta Community College system, then went on to earn a bachelor's degree in English from the California State University system.

     


    Michael Jones

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: michael.jones@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Mr. Jones received his BA in English from Stanford Univeristy and his teaching credential from San Francisco State University.

     


    Miles Murray Miles Murray

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: miles.murray@ousd.org 

    Phone number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Mr. Murray received his BA in Sociology, with an English minor from Humboldt State University and his teaching credential from San Jose State University.

     


    Katie Nguyen

    Form of Address: Ms. Katie

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: katie.nguyen@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Katie received a BA in English Literature with a minor in Education from UC Davis and an MA in Teaching from UC Berkeley.

     


    Maya Stevens

    Form of Address: Stevens or Mx. Stevens

    Pronouns: they/them

    Email Address: maya.stevens@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Stevens earned a BA in English literature with a focus on race, ethnicity, and multicultural studies from Wesleyan University. They earned their English teaching credential from CSU East Bay.

     


     Lara Trale Lara Trale

    Form of Address: Trale or Ms. Trale

    Pronouns: she/they

    Email Address: lara.trale@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Trale received a BA in Creative Studies: Literature from UC Santa Barbara and a teaching credential and MA in Education from UC Berkeley.

     


    Shayda Zarafshar  

    Form of Address: Ms. Shay

    Pronouns: she/her

    Email Address: shayda.zarafshar@ousd.org  

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Ms. Shay earned a BA in Sociology from Stanford University.

     

     

Last Modified on August 21, 2022