• Tiffany Allen Tiffany Allen

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: tiffany.allen@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304  

     

    Ms. Allen received her bachelor's degree in art from the University of Hawaii-Manoa and her master's degree in the Teaching of Art Education from the Academy of Art University San Francisco. She holds a California teaching credential.

     


    David Byrd

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address:  david.byrd@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304  

     

    Mr. Byrd earned his BA in Music from the University of California at Berkeley and his teaching credential from St. Mary's College.

     


    Hana Hagiwara

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address:  hana.hagiwara@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304  

     


    Jason Haubrich

    Form of Address: Mr. Haubrich

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: jason.haubrich@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Mr. Haubrich has been teaching in Oakland for sixteen years, with the first fifteen as a K-8 teacher, teaching 5th grade at Redwood Heights.  In 2021, he made the transition to secondary, following his passion in art. Mr. Haubrich has degrees both in business finance and fine art, and holds clear credentials in K-8 teaching and secondary art.

     


     Rumi Koshino Rumi Koshino

    Form of Address: 

    Pronouns: 

    Email Address: rumi.koshino@ousd.org 

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304  

     

    Ms. Rumi earned both her Bachelors and Master of Fine Arts from the University of Washington and received her teaching credential from San Francisco State University.

     


    Jesse Shapiro Jesse Shapiro

    Form of Address: Shapiro

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: jesse.shapiro@ousd.org

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304

     

    Shapiro earned his BA in Ethnic Studies from Portland State University, and his teaching credential from San Francisco State University. 

     


    Robert Smith Robert Smith

    Form of Address: Smith or Mr. Smith

    Pronouns: he/him

    Email Address: robert.smith@ousd.org

    Phone Number: (510) 879-2304  

     

    Mr. Smith attained his BFA in Art Education, with a concentration in printmaking, from Georgia State University in 2011.  After teaching in Atlanta for several years, he relocated to Oakland High School in 2017.

Last Modified on August 21, 2022