Skip To Main Content
Oakland Unified School District

District Calendar

2024-25 School Year Calendar

The first day of school for the 2024-25 School Year is August 12, 2024.

Please download a copy of the full OUSD 2024-25 School Year Calendar in the language of your choice.

2024-25 Major Religious Holidays

See below for the 2024-25 Calendar of Major Religious Holidays for reference. This addendum to the OUSD School Calendar is intended to increase awareness and understanding regarding major religious holidays. Please note that there may be some inadvertent errors, particularly given that observance of religious holidays is not the same even within one religion.

Select a day

July 2024
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Thu, Jul 4
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Thu, Aug 1
Fri, Aug 2
Sat, Aug 3

Select your calendars