Initiative 1 Working Group

  • Working Group Co-Chairs

    Wesley Jacques, OUSD


    Lakisha Young, The Oakland REACH


    Working Group Participants

    • Dana Cilono, Cares for Learning
    • David Silver, Director of Education, City of Oakland
    • Dulce Torres-Petty, Senior Program Officer, Oakland Promise
    • Faustena Byrd-Linarez, 1st Grade Teacher, Carl Munck Elementary
    • Gilberto Parada, Dual Language Teacher/Coach, Bridges Academy
    • Gloria Lee, Educate78,
    • Heather Palin, Principal, Emerson Elementary
    • Hector Salazar, Reading Partners
    • Jacqueline Perl, Oakland Thrives Education Impact
    • Jerome Gourdine, OUSD
    • Jessica Ramos, Student Board Director, OUSD
    • Jose Corona, Eat, Learn, Play
    • Kareem Weaver, NAACP
    • Kimi Kean, Parents in Action
    • Lawanda Wesley, OUSD
    • Michael De Sousa, The Oakland REACH
    • Nikki Williams, Principal, Howard Elementary
    • Priya Jagannathan, Oakland Starting Smart and Strong
    • Romy Trigg-Smith, OUSD
    • Sanam Jorjani, Oakland Literacy Coalition
    • Shaheena Kahn, Rainin Foundation
    • Shay Simmons, Kindergarten Teacher, MPA Primary
    • Tammie Adams, Principal, Horace Mann Elementary
    • Tontra Love, TK Teacher, Sequoia Elementary

Initiative 4 Working Group

  • Working Group Co-Chairs

    Sarah Glasband, Talent, OUSD

    Lisa Rothbard, Talent, OUSD

    Jorge Lerma, Latino Education Network 

    Kim Mayfield, Holy Names 


    Working Group Participants

    • Alexis Ayala Alvarado, OUSD student leader (ACC)
    • Angelica Jongco, Public Advocates
    • Assata Olugbala, Community Member
    • Carmen Mandic, Teacher, OUSD
    • Daniel Guzman, OUSD Equity Office
    • Justine Santos, Californians for Justice
    • Kamisha McLean, West Oakland Middle School Teacher, OUSD
    • Kampala Taiz-Rancifer, Teacher, OUSD
    • Kyra Mungia, Mayor’s Office
    • Lusa Lai, Principal, Franklin Elementary
    • Micia Mosely, Black Teacher Project
    • Monica Montenegro, East Bay Consortium
    • Tara Gard, OUSD Chief Talent Officer

Initiative 3 Working Group

  • Working Group Co-Chairs

    Andrea Bustamante, OUSD


    Curtiss Sarikey, OUSD


    Greg Hodge


    Working Group Participants

    • Barb McClung, Director Behavioral Health OUSD
    • Emma Paulino, Faith in Action
    • Iminah Ahmad, OUSD Equity Office
    • Kimi Sakashita, Dir Center for Healthy Schools & Communities, County Public Health
    • Martha Pena, OUSD After School Programs
    • Monica Thomas, OUSD
    • Natalie Gallegos, OUSD student leader (ACC)
    • Nicole Knight, Director, ELLMA Office, OUSD
    • Nidya Baez, Assistant Principal, Fremont High School
    • Pecolia Manigo, George Floyd Safety Plan & Black Reparations
    • Saa'un Bell, Californians for Justice
    • Savannah Shange, Black Organizing Project ( George Floyd Safety Plan)
    • Sonny Kim, Coordinator SEL, OUSD
    • Tadashi Nakadegawa, OUSD Facilities
    • Teiahsha Bankhead, Restorative Justice for Oakland Youth (RJOY)
    • Young Whan Choi,Manager of Performance Assessments, OUSD

Initiative 2 Working Group

  • Working Group Co-Chairs

    Lucia Moritz, OUSD


    David Kakishiba, EBAYC


    Working Group Participants

    • Anai Melendrez, 6th Period Carpenter Apprentice and Former OUSD Student
    • Barbara Leslie, Chamber of Commerce
    • Clayton Evans, CTE Teacher, McClymonds High School
    • Dr. Siri Brown, Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
    • Elizabeth Paniagua, Coordinator of Post-Secondary Readiness, OUSD
    • Emiliano Sanchez, CTE Trades and Apprenticeships, OUSD
    • Eric Shanks, Executive Director of Cypress Mandela
    • Gilbert Pete, Coordinator, Business to School, OUSD
    • Marcel Green, Student, Fremont High School
    • Mia Bonta, CEO, Oakland Promise
    • Rebecca Lacqoue, Linked Learning Office, OUSD
    • Sandra Ernst, Director, College Access and College Completion, Oakland Promise
    • Tiago Robinson, OUSD Equity Office
    • Xochil Diaz- Suarez, Student Leader (ACC)

Working Group Notes