Work Permit Application

  • Hello Student Employees and Employees,

     

    From Saturday, June 25 at 8 AM until Tuesday, July 5 at 8 AM, the system for processing work permits will be off-line for it's yearly updates.
    This will not interrupt students and employers from completing the online application. We will rezoom processing your work permit on July 5th.

     

    Truly,

    Ms. Edith Gambrell, CTE Program Manager - Work Permit Processor

     

     

    Students: Congratulations on securing a job! 

     

    To obtain a work permit, students must initiate the application

     

    Note: A student needs her/his guardian's email and employer's email to complete this step. Once the student completes her/his section, s/he routes it to the guardian, after which it gets routed to the employer.

     

    For further guidance on completing your application view this presentation.

    To see the OUSD Student Career Opportunity Website  Click here. To access these pages you must login with your OUSD Email.

     

    If you need more help, please contact the Work Permit Point Person from your school. See list below:

     

    School

    Point Person

    Point Person’s email address

    R. Bunche Academy

    Evelyn Delgado

    evelyn.delgado@ousd.org

    Madison Park Academy

    Yanira Velazquez

    yanira.velaquez@ousd.org

    Oakland Tech

     

    Muanglium Saechao

    Terrance Holliday

    muanglium.saechao@ousd.org

    terrance.holliday@ousd.org 

    Oakland High 

    Gayle Fake

    gayle.fake@ousd.org

    Oakland International

    Dola Abdulla

    dola.abdulla@ousd.org

    Skyline High 

    Nicole Smith

    nicole.smith@ousd.org

    Dewey Academy

    Michell McKnight

    michell.mcknight@ousd.org

    Castlemont

    Samantha Odom

    samantha.odom@ousd.org

    Fremont 

    Quincy Culpepper

    quincy.culpepper@ousd.org

    MetWest

    Cesar Salgadoramirez

    cesar.salgadoramirez@ousd.org

    Life Academy

    Roderigo Sandoval

    rodrigo.sandoval@ousd.org

    CCPA

    Amy Boyle

    amy.boyle@ousd.org

    Community Day

    Robert White, Jr.  

    robert.whitejr@ousd.org

    Street Academy

    Robert Young

    robert.young@ousd.org

    Sojourner Truth

    Rudsdale

    Jenny Romero

    Nayiri Donikian

    jennifer.romero@ousd.org

    nayiri.donikian@ousd.org

    McClymonds

    Audrey Wade

    audrey.wade@ousd.org

    Rudsdale Newcomer

    Henry Sales-Hernandez

    henry.saleshernandez@ousd.org

     

    If you are unable to contact the point person for your school, please reach out to Edith Gambrell at workpermits@ousd.org