• Culture and Climate Leadership Team, 2020-2021

    The Culture and Climate Leadership Team is the heartbeat of the Bret Harte community. Our mission is to create a strong community culture within Bret Harte for students, staff, and families through meaningful activities, advisory curriculum, clubs, student council, partnering with our PTSA, and more. We believe all students should be appreciated for their unique talents, challenged to grow within the community, and find pride in being a Bret Harte Bobcat!

Name Email Address Position
April Harris-Jackson april.harris-jackson@ousd.org Principal
Stephanie Berger stephanie.berger@ousd.org Culture and Climate TSA
Brian Tang brian.tang@ousd.org Community Schools Manager
LaKiesha Golden lakiesha.golden@ousd.org Math
Nida Khalil nida.khalil@ousd.org Family Resource Manager
Sayuri Sakamoto sayuri.sakamoto@ousd.org Inclusion Teacher
Avi Zellman abraham.zellman@ousd.org Teacher on Special Assignment
Tom Holmes thomas.holmes@ousd.org Dean of Students
Aris Tunson aris.tunson@ousd.org SPED Teacher
Inji El-Ghannam inji.elghannam@ousd.org Assistant Principal