Cohort 1

  • Schools Selected

    In June, 2018 the Board of Education approved the following schools as the first cohort:

    • Alliance Academy and Elmhurst Community Prep will merge. Read the Principal's Perspective.

    • Futures Elementary School and Community United Elementary School will develop a shared leadership structure and align their academic programs. Read the Principal's Perspective.

    • MetWest will expand.

    Cohort 1 schools are now in a planning year, and will work on design changes to occur in 2019-20.