OUSD Talent Department - Employee Services

  •  
    The Talent Department helps you manage your business relationship with OUSD and your confidential personnel information and records. Below are our roles and services; please don't hesitate to contact us with general questions at 879-0202.
     
    If you have a question about your paycheck, please contact the Payroll department at 879-0206.
     
    • Confidential consultation and assistance - your Staffing Analyst  
      Your Staffing Analyst can answer many questions about your compensation and position classification, and may also refer you to the appropriate party in HR for more specialized assistance (e.g. leave, disability, benefits, retirement, etc) 

     If you are not certain which is your staffing analyst, please click this Departmental Directory link to look up by your site or department:   

     Network    Staffing Analyst      Phone     Email
     Director of Staffing  Stephanie Joseph   stephanie.joseph@ousd.org
     2 - Pre-K-5 Schools Alexis Fernandez 510-879-8846  Alexis.Fernandez@ousd.org
     3 - Pre-K-5 Schools Nai Yung  510-879-8843  Nai.Yung@ousd.org
     4 - Pre-K-5 Schools   Ana Navarro 510-879-0168  Ana.Navarro@ousd.org
     Middle Schools   Eric Haar  510-879-8844  Eric.Haar@ousd.org
     High Schools Kamika Hudson  510-879-8806  Kamika.Hudson@ousd.org
    (see directory) Kameelah Roland 510-879-8827  Kameelah.Roland@ousd.org
     Central Office 1 Travis Jones 510-879-1351  Travis.Jones@ousd.org
     Central Office 2 Tracey Davis 510-879-3275  Tracey.Davis@ousd.org

     

    • Verify Income or Employment

      OUSD uses a third party vendor, The Work Number, for employees to be able to authorize release of employment and income information (for loans, rental applications, etc)

      Call 1‐800‐367‐5690 or go to http://www.theworknumber.com/  (Employer Code for OUSD: 10572). Click here to learn more on how to use The WorkNumber.
               If you need additional assistance, please contact Danielle Newton at danielle.newton@ousd.org 
    Please be aware that the turnaround time for manual assistance with verifications is 5-7 business days and can be longer during peak hiring season.  We encourage you to use The WorkNumber if possible!
     
     
    •  Credentials   
      Each Credentials Associate supports a number of schools and departments with routine matters as well as holding several areas of special expertise:
      Analyst   Depts supported  Special expertise  contact info
     Dasha LaBrie
    • PreK - 8 Network 3
    • Elevation Network
    • Central office Networks 1 & 2 
    • Bilingual Authorizations for stipends
    • Induction Recommendations
    • SARC Report
    • Experience Verifications
      (for Credentialing purposes only) 
    • Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)
    Dasha.labrie@ousd.org
     Nancy Roque-Cornejo
    • PreK - 8 Network 2
    • PreK - 8 Network 4
    • Middle School Network
    • High School Network
    • Substitutes 
    • ELL Authorizations
    • Certificated Substitutes
    • Expiring Credentials
    • Visiting teachers
    • ELL Authorizations
    • Experience Verifications
      (for Credentialing purposes only) 
    • Every Student Succeeds Act (ESSA)
    Nancy.roque-cornejo@ousd.org
     
     
    • Teacher Support and Retention (credential assistance, professional development) 
      Manager of Employee Retention & Development Sarah Glasband: sarah.glasband@ousd.org

     

     

      • Please note: All Guest Teacher and Classified substitute requests from schools and teachers must come through the *SmartFind Express system - to access, call 510-379-9303 or go to https://oakland.eschoolsolutions.com/logOnInitAction.do 
         
         
      • *Teachers! Call 510-379-9303 as soon as you get your Employee ID to register and set up your account with SmartFind Express    
    The Oakland Unified School District does not discriminate in any program, activity, or in employment on the basis of actual or perceived race, religion, color, national origin, ancestry, age, marital status, pregnancy, physical or mental disability, medical condition, genetic information, veteran status, gender, sex, or sexual orientation.