• Board of EducationOUSD
    The OUSD Board of Education is the elected policy-making body of the public education system within the City of Oakland, California. The Board of Education is comprised of seven Directors who have the primary responsibility of ensuring that every student served by the District is well-educated for college, career, and community opportunities upon graduating from an OUSD school. 

    The Board seeks to provide the public with information about the public school system goals, objectives, and activities, including its weekly legislative agenda, strategic long-term goals, and other activities affecting education within the City.

Office Hours & Contact

  • 8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Monday - Friday
    510-879-8199 - PH
    510-879-2299 - FAX
    510-879-2300 - TTY
    1000 Broadway, Suite 680
    Oakland, CA 94607

Upcoming Meetings

Attend our Meetings

  • La Escuelita Elementary School
    1050 2nd Ave.
    Oakland, CA 94606

Contact Your BOE Director

  • District 1
  • District 2
  • District 3
  • District 4
  • District 5
  • District 6
  • District 7
Showing results for "Professor named Smith at Elementary School" START OVER
Jumoke Hinton-Hodge